Confidential Director Advice 0800 644 6080 39 Regional Offices Throughout the UK. 8am to 6pm Monday to Friday

FAQ's

Company Voluntary Arrangement

Failed to meet Time to Pay Arrangement is a CVA an option?

Date: Sunday 22nd June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Pre Pack Administration

Can Our Insolvent Company Continue Doing Business as a Phoenix Company - What is a Phoenix Company?

Date: Tuesday 12th March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Considering a Pre Pack Admin as we can no longer meet our financial requirements

Date: Thursday 22nd May, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Tax HMRC Vat

I can't pay my VAT bill, what are my options?

Date: Friday 1st March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I have been issued an HMRC distraint order, can I stop it?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

My business is struggling to pay the VAT, will HMRC help?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

I owe the VAT man, what should I do?

Date: Wednesday 19th December, 2012 Written by Keith Tully

What happens if I can’t pay my corporation tax?

Date: Thursday 3rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Winding Up Petitions

Creditor has received an order for a liquidation of my company

Date: Thursday 22nd May, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Creditor Pressures and Constant Formal Threatening Petition Letters

Date: Monday 2nd June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

What is a Winding up Petition? Does This Mean Our Company Will Be Bankrupt?

Date: Friday 1st February, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Do You Do after Receiving a Winding up Petition

Date: Thursday 2nd May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Creditors Are Threatening a Winding Up Petition. Can They Do This?

Date: Monday 20th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

General

Can I be a company director if I have an IVA?

Date: Thursday 3rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I would like to know how to dissolve a partnership.

Date: Sunday 20th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Received a County Court Judgement Against My Company Will Bailiffs Get Involved?

Date: Thursday 19th June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Company has dissolved but still hounded by debt recovery firm.

Date: Wednesday 14th May, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Business Finance and Funding

How do I get paid invoices quicker to help my cash flow?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

My Business Is Slow Lately, How Can We Become Profitable Again?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My bank is charging enormous unauthorised overdraft fees. Can I get a reduction in overdraft fees?

Date: Wednesday 17th April, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Insolvency

My business is failing, what are my options?

Date: Thursday 17th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My company has been losing money for over a year. I would like to know how to close a UK Company.

Date: Tuesday 15th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Company Is Insolvent What Should I Do?

Date: Monday 28th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Business Is about to Go Bust, What Can We Do to Stop It?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Happens If We Continue Trading Insolvent?

Date: Monday 29th April, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Financial Trouble

My Company Is Struggling to Stay in Business. What Do I Do?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

As an SME How do we approach HMRC about our Cash Flow Issues?

Date: Monday 26th May, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Struggling to Source Finance to Fund My Company and Pay Arrears for HMRC, Tax and VAT

Date: Sunday 15th June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Loss of Clients Has Meant I Cannot Pay My Suppliers

Date: Monday 2nd June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

My company cannot meet its operating costs and is in debt

Date: Monday 23rd June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Company Administration

How Does Company Administration Work?

Date: Tuesday 22nd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Can Company Administration Stop Liquidation?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Receivership

Is it Possible to Stop Receivership?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

Liquidation

Do You Still Have To Complete Your Accounts If Going Into a MVL?

Date: Tuesday 17th June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

Disqualified as a director and now worried I will be liable for debts

Date: Saturday 21st June, 2014 Written by Keith Tully

I Am Being Threatened with Liquidation - What Are the Effects of Liquidation on a Business?

Date: Saturday 4th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Our Bank Is Threatening to Close Us Down: Is It Possible to Stop Liquidation?

Date: Sunday 12th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Is the Difference between a Business Liquidator and an Official Receiver?

Date: Wednesday 27th March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully