Confidential Director Advice 0800 644 6080 35 Regional Offices Throughout the UK. 8am to 8pm 7 days a Week

FAQ's

Company Voluntary Arrangement

I am looking at doing a CVA, will it affect my credit?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

Is a CVA a good option to protect my business and move forward?

Date: Wednesday 2nd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What is a Company Voluntary Arrangement?

Date: Tuesday 21st May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Can A CVA Be Arranged with Multiple Creditors?

Date: Monday 29th April, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

How Does a Company Voluntary Arrangement Work?

Date: Wednesday 8th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Pre Pack Administration

What is a Pre-Pack Administration? How Is It Different from Company Administration?

Date: Tuesday 26th February, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I Would Like to Continue Trading under New Ownership: Is a Pre Pack Sale Legal?

Date: Thursday 11th April, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Can Our Insolvent Company Continue Doing Business as a Phoenix Company - What is a Phoenix Company?

Date: Tuesday 12th March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

We Are Considering Selling to a Director - Does a Pre-Pack Sale Have to Include Every Asset?

Date: Wednesday 6th February, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Tax HMRC Vat

I can't pay my VAT bill, what are my options?

Date: Friday 1st March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I have been issued an HMRC distraint order, can I stop it?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

My business is struggling to pay the VAT, will HMRC help?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

I owe the VAT man, what should I do?

Date: Wednesday 19th December, 2012 Written by Keith Tully

What happens if I can’t pay my corporation tax?

Date: Thursday 3rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Winding Up Petitions

I have been issued a winding up order, what should I do?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

What is a Winding up Petition? Does This Mean Our Company Will Be Bankrupt?

Date: Friday 1st February, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Do You Do after Receiving a Winding up Petition

Date: Thursday 2nd May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Creditors Are Threatening a Winding Up Petition. Can They Do This?

Date: Monday 20th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

General

Can I be a company director if I have an IVA?

Date: Thursday 3rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I would like to know how to dissolve a partnership.

Date: Sunday 20th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Business Finance and Funding

How do I get paid invoices quicker to help my cash flow?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

My Business Is Slow Lately, How Can We Become Profitable Again?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My bank is charging enormous unauthorised overdraft fees. Can I get a reduction in overdraft fees?

Date: Wednesday 17th April, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What are the Benefits of Factoring?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

What are the Benefits of Invoice Discounting?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

Insolvency

My business is failing, what are my options?

Date: Thursday 17th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My company has been losing money for over a year. I would like to know how to close a UK Company.

Date: Tuesday 15th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Company Is Insolvent What Should I Do?

Date: Monday 28th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

My Business Is about to Go Bust, What Can We Do to Stop It?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Are the Warning Signs of Insolvency?

Date: Monday 21st January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Financial Trouble

My Company Is Struggling to Stay in Business. What Do I Do?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Company Administration

What is a Company Administration?

Date: Friday 25th January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

When Should We Consider a Company Administration?

Date: Monday 21st January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

How Does Company Administration Work?

Date: Tuesday 22nd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Can Company Administration Stop Liquidation?

Date: Wednesday 23rd January, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Receivership

We Have Been Avoiding Calls from the Bank - Am I at Risk of Receivership?

Date: Friday 1st February, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Is it Possible to Stop Receivership?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

What is an Official Receiver?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

What is Receivership?

Date: Wednesday 30th November, -0001 Written by Keith Tully

Liquidation

Can a Creditor Put Me Out of Business With a Compulsory Liquidation?

Date: Wednesday 1st May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

I Am Being Threatened with Liquidation - What Are the Effects of Liquidation on a Business?

Date: Saturday 4th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

Our Bank Is Threatening to Close Us Down: Is It Possible to Stop Liquidation?

Date: Sunday 12th May, 2013 Written by Keith Tully

What Is the Difference between a Business Liquidator and an Official Receiver?

Date: Wednesday 27th March, 2013 Written by Keith Tully